Sorry, no notification is available

Branches Offering


    Contact Now...


    Contact Now...

    Lalkothi (Tonk Road)

    Contact Now...

About RAS

Rajasthan Administrative Service (RAS)

Rajasthan Administrative Service (RAS) is the supreme civil service of state of Rajasthan. Every year Rajasthan Public Services Commission (RPSC) conducts a competitive exam for selection into the same. It is the most competitive state level exam and therefore it is very important for aspirants to have clear knowledge of the RPSC Syllabus for RAS Exam and latest RAS Exam Pattern. It is even more essential to rely on authentic and genuine source for the critical details like RAS Exam Dates and RAS Syllabus, including RAS Prelims Syllabus and RAS Mains Syllabus. Generally the RAS Exam Syllabus is made available to all by RPSC on its website through a notification.

Age Limit:-

Candidate must have attained the age of 21 years but must have not crossed the age of 35 years for State Services & 25 years to 45 years for Subordinate Services.

S.No. Candidates Category Max Age Relaxation (in years)
1. SC/ ST/ BC/ SBC Male candidates of Rajasthan 5
2. SC/ ST/ BC/ SBC Female candidates of Rajasthan 10
3. General Women candidates 5
4. Widow & Divorced Women candidates No maximum age limit
5.  Persons with Disabilities:-

General – 10

BC/ SBC – 13

SC/ ST – 15

The RPSC RAS Exam is conducted in three successive stages:

1: Preliminary Examination (Objective)

2: Mains Examination (Subjective)

3: Personal Interview (Verbal)

RPSC Syllabus therefore can be broadly divided into two parts; RPSC Prelims Syllabus for RAS Prelims Exam and RPSC Mains Syllabus for RAS Mains Exam.

Phase I: RPSC Syllabus for RAS Prelims Exam

The Preliminary Examination will consist of one paper on the subject specified below, which will be of objective type and carry a maximum of 200 marks. The examination is meant to serve as a screening test only. The Standard of the paper will be that of a Bachelor’s Degree Level. The marks obtained in the Preliminary Examination by the candidates, who are declared qualified for admission to Main Examination will not be counted for determining their final order of merit.

The paper comprises of 150 questions and has negative marking. 1/3 rd mark will be deducted for each wrong answer.

Paper                    Subjects                                         Marks                Duration                   Negative Marking

I           General Knowledge and General Science         200                          3 Hours                                  1/3rd


Phase II: RPSC Syllabus for RAS Mains Exam

The examination will consist of 4 papers which will be descriptive or analytical. There will be brief, medium, long answer and descriptive type question. General Hindi and General English will be of senior secondary level.

Paper Subjects Marks Duration
I General Studies I 200 3 Hours
II General Studies II 200 3 Hours
III General Studies III 200 3 Hours
IV General Studies IV 200 3 Hours